Newly Elected Officals Take the Oath of Office

  • 2023-01-06, 05:36 AM
  • Staff Report
Newly Elected Officals Take the Oath of Office  Photos courtesy Anne McMillin and the City of Fallon.  Judge Lister administers the Oath to newly elected Councilman Paul Harmon, with his wife Tami.

At City Hall on Tuesday morning, Councilwoman Kelly Frost and Councilman Paul Harmon,(top left)  were sworn into office during a Ceremony of Protocol. The city council also thanked James Richardson for is continued commitment to the city through his 13-plus years as Councilman to the citizens of the City of Fallon, the youth, and senior citizens throughout the community.

Down the street, newly elected (and re-elected) county officials were sworn in at the first 2023 Commissioners’ meeting of the year, by District Court Judge Tom Stockard. County Commissioner, Myles Getto District 2; Churchill County School Board Trustees Julie Guerrero-Goetsch, Joe McFadden, Matt Hyde, and Amber Getto; Clerk-Treasurer, Linda Rothery; Recorder, Tasha Hessey; District Attorney, Art Mallory; Public Administrator, Bob Getto; Assessor, Denise Mondhink-Felton; Sheriff, Richard Hickox; Mosquito & Noxious Weed Abatement District, Richard Grondin all took the Oath of Office.



Staff Report

Pictures (10)



Comments (0)

Adding comment means accepting the rules and regulations. Vulgar, offensive content that violates the rules and regulations will be removed.

By submitting comments, you accept the rules and regulations of the portal. (company name) located  in (city) is the administrator of your personal data for purposes related to the use of the website. According to law, providing personal data is voluntary, the User has the right to access their data at all times and correct them.