Planning Commission Election of Officers for 2022

  • 2021-12-24, 05:00 AM
  • Jo Petteruti
Planning Commission Election of Officers for 2022 File photo

On Wednesday, December 8, the Churchill County Planning Commission voted to elect their new slate of officers for the 2022 calendar year. Charlie Arciniega was elected as Chairman with Shane Yates as Vice Chairman. Deanna Diehl, Chairwoman for the past three years will pass the baton to Charlie Arciniega during their next scheduled meeting on January 12 at 7:00 p.m.

Diehl has been on the commission for 18 years, and when her term expires, she will have given the community 20 years of her time on the board. “My family came here in 1903 and so I really care about this community and its growth. Being on the Planning Commission has been an interesting experience for me. One of the more memorable applications that we've heard was Bango Oil and the concerns of the residents in that area. Applications for Planned Unit Developments are always important to consider because their purpose is an efficient use of land and services in the community. But I think 20 years is my end, and I enjoyed all of my time with the commission. It's time to turn it over to the younger generation.”

In addition to Arciniega, Yates, and Diehl, the other Planning Commission members are Myles Getto, Zack Bunyard, Scott Nelson, and Paul Picotte. The board meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the County Commission Chambers.


Jo Petteruti



Comments (0)

Adding comment means accepting the rules and regulations. Vulgar, offensive content that violates the rules and regulations will be removed.

By submitting comments, you accept the rules and regulations of the portal. (company name) located  in (city) is the administrator of your personal data for purposes related to the use of the website. According to law, providing personal data is voluntary, the User has the right to access their data at all times and correct them.