Meet Your County Library Board of Trustees

  • 2021-05-07, 09:29 PM
  • Jo Petteruti
Meet Your County Library Board of Trustees 2019 Library volunteers

The Churchill County Library Board of Trustees (LBOT) is the governing body for the Churchill County Library, providing budgetary oversight, setting strategic goals and directions, establishing policies, reviewing the Director's monthly and annual reports, determining the Library's future needs, assisting with marketing, and writing the Director's annual performance review.

The Library Board is comprised of five Trustee members appointed by the Churchill County Commissioners, each serving a 4-year term with no more than two consecutive terms served by each member. LBOT meets on the fourth Thursday of each month at 3:00 p.m. in the Library Annex building, and the public is always welcome to comment during the meeting's public comment period.

The Board Trustees are Chairwoman Marilyn Hedges-Hiller, Kelli Kelly, Bill Williams, Ashlee McGarity and Jo Petteruti. Meeting attendees also include Library Director Carol Lloyd, Commissioner Greg Koenig and Deputy District Attorney Joe Sanford.

Jo Petteruti



Comments (0)

Adding comment means accepting the rules and regulations. Vulgar, offensive content that violates the rules and regulations will be removed.

By submitting comments, you accept the rules and regulations of the portal. (company name) located  in (city) is the administrator of your personal data for purposes related to the use of the website. According to law, providing personal data is voluntary, the User has the right to access their data at all times and correct them.