Lahontan and Stillwater Conservation Distict Elections

Start 2020-11-05 06:00 AM

Christy Sullivan

end 2020-11-05 07:00 AM

Location: Fallon, 155 N. Taylor Street Suite 145, Fallon, NV 89406

This year is an election year for the Lahontan and Stillwater Conservation Districts.  There is a total of six district supervisors on the board. Five of those supervisors are elected officials and one is a designated County Representative. This year we have two terms that will expire at the end of 2020. Nominations of candidates will be made from the floor. All registered voters residing in the districts are eligible to vote. Those district supervisors who are up for election may run again. However, there are those who have served on the board for many years and would like to relinquish their positon to someone who would bring new ideas and outlooks to the Lahontan and Stillwater Conservation District.

Lahontan Conservation and Stillwater Conservation District Elections will be held Thursday November 5, 2020 at Churchill County Commission Chambers located at 155 N. Taylor St., Suite 145, Fallon, Nevada at 6:00 pm. Please attend the elections, nominate yourself or another person for the board and cast your vote!

If you have any questions regarding the roll of a Lahontan or Stillwater Conservation District Supervisor please contact Christy, the District Clerk at 775.423.5124x10 1. Hope to see you there!


Comments (0)

Adding comment means accepting the rules and regulations. Vulgar, offensive content that violates the rules and regulations will be removed.

By submitting comments, you accept the rules and regulations of the portal. (company name) located  in (city) is the administrator of your personal data for purposes related to the use of the website. According to law, providing personal data is voluntary, the User has the right to access their data at all times and correct them.