A very special thank you to all those who have contributed to our success. Welcome to membership in The Fallon Post.

Carol Amos

Carolyn Bake

John & Marge Baker

Anne Brown

Mary Colon

Richard Dennis

Ron Duntley

Georgia Edgmon

Leah Espil

Bernadette Francke

David Gertson

Carl Hagen

Doug Hill

John Hill

Laura Howard

Dianne Hutchens

James Johnson

Gaye Johnston

Melanie Keener

Elwood Koenig

Leanna Lehman

Jeslyn MacDiarmid

Sam Males

Alicia Marriott

Susan McCormick

Michael Michailoff

Linda Miller

Jim Moore

Maggie Neidigh

Paul & Sue Ortiz

Suzann Gilliland-Peterson

Jo Petteruti

Denice Pinder

Diane Prockish

Michael Reese

Evie Regan

Janice Smith

K Lee Smith

Yvonne Southerland

Deborah Stewart

David Stix

Donna Strickland

Ken Tedford

Brent & Joyce Wadsworth

Nate Waite

Susan Weikel

Barb Williams

Frank Woodliff III

We are here to share all the good news about Fallon and Churchill County -- our residents, local businesses, local governments, and non-profit organizations. The Fallon Post features a community calendar, online business directory, community news, and more. We officially opened our "virtual doors" on January 1, 2019, and have been amazed and humbled at the overwhelming support we have received.

Our long-range goal is to print a daily paper for the community by working diligently to gain your trust and participation. We begin this project as a daily online paper, with the target to print a weekly paper in the summer of 2019.  Our big, scary dream/goal is to add a daily print edition by January 1st, 2020.  We'll see how that develops, but hope if you would like a local, daily paper, that you will support us by submitting information, passing the word about us to your friends and family, and "subscribing" with a contribution here: http://www.thefallonpost.org/support-our-work/

The paper is brought to you by Rachel Dahl and her skeleton crew of  a really small staff, many free-lancers, contributors, and friends. Rachel has served this community for years as a writer and contributor to the Fallon Star Press, a teacher at Western Nevada College and the Churchill County School District, the Executive Director of Churchill Economic Development, and a Fallon City Councilwoman. She recently returned to Fallon after a two-year adventure to Southern Nevada where she had the opportunity to learn first-hand about the rest of our beautiful state and is looking forward to bringing her experience to this important project.

We welcome all submissions, ideas, and comments and look forward to being a part of this amazing community we all call home. Please email us at admin@TheFallonPost.org or call 775-750-9482 to visit more about The Fallon Post.

We need your support

By admin | January 17, 2019 | 0 Comments

Instead of selling subscriptions we are accepting contributions/sponsorship to help us pay our writers, photographers, designers, and website developers.  Your financial support will help us provide you and our community with up-to-date local news and community events. If you like what we’re doing and it would make you very happy to help us keep us…

Read More